Putting on a Show!

Recently we were delighted to welcome over 150 people to our Wedding Showcase event, and what a fabulous evening it was!

Visitors were treated to a glass of fizz on arrival, and LAP Food and Bars provided some delicious canapes whilst everyone explored the Barn which had been ‘dressed to impress’  by several local florists and decor experts, along with wonderful live music from Exe Valley Strings.

It was great to see how both round and trestle tables had been used to create some beautiful different looks, incorporating stunning hire items and floral displays and inspiring couples as they planned for their own weddings.

Along with the fabulous tablescapes, there were two different wedding cakes to admire, and unsurprisingly, the cake samples provided by Bakeshed Devon didn’t last very long!

Magician Dan Brazier entertained guests, and as the evening progressed and it started to get dark, the twinkling canopy of lights looked ever more romantic, with visitors drifting outside onto the terrace to feast on delicious food from North Devon Hogroasts or toast marshmallows around the fire pit.

Finally, everyone moved outside as the strains of “ Just Give me a Reason “ by Pink were heard, and the evening was topped off with a magnificent fireworks display to music from Sonic Fireworks.

Thank you to everyone who came along to enjoy the evening, LAP Food and Bars for their help as always, and all the fantastic suppliers listed below who made Harefield Barn look so spectacular.

                                                        HERE’S TO THE NEXT ONE!

LAP Food and Bars https://lapfoodandbars.co.uk

Sonic Fireworks  https://sonicfireworks.co.uk

Socialights South West. https://socialights.co.uk

Pumpkin and Pye  https://www.weddingflowersdevon.co.uk

Dunstans of Heavitree  https://www.dunstansofheavitree.co.uk

Divine Flowers  http://divineflowers.org

Emma Hewlett Floral Design  https://www.emmahewlett.co.uk

Unique Designs by Tina  http://www.uniquedesignsbytina.com

Glas Events  https://www.glasevents.com/events-2/

Amor Decor Events  https://www.amordecorevents.co.uk

Clover and Fern Weddings  https://www.cloverandfern.co.uk

Dan Brazier Magician  https://www.danbrazier.com

Mandy’s Classic Cakes  https://www.facebook.com/Mandys-Classic-Cakes-326372247399547/

Bakeshed Devon. https://www.bakesheddevon.co.uk

North Devon Hog Roast  https://northdevonhogroast.co.uk

Exe Valley Strings  https://www.exevalleystringquartet.co.uk

Louise May Photography  https://www.louisem.co.uk

Vintage Camper Booths. https://www.vintagecamperbooths.co.uk

 

Other posts

For you to enjoy

March 16, 2024
Evie and Jake
A beautiful day full of colour and fun!
March 14, 2024
All Inclusive or DIY – Take your pick!
Need to know what the bottom line looks like? Well here’s one idea…
A PERFECT COUNTRY WEDDING FOR UNDER £10,000

A fabulous summer date has just become available due to a cancellation! Saturday 31st August

Take advantage of this stunning offer – just get in touch to arrange a viewing